>Thing 7+ – the other stuff besides email

>Whew! that took me a long time to get through Thing 7. Email, I love, would be hard to live without it. IM – I am familiar with IM and I know our library does have that service at the reference desk. Personally, I’m happy to stay with email. The Text messaging seems a little bulky to me. I used to text message from my cell when I first got it, but it’s a lot easier to just dial the person up and talk to them. If they aren’t available to answer, voice mail is there. Of course my main problem with all the IM and text message is it’s a whole new language to learn.

Leave a Reply

