>Thing #20 – Facebook

>I decided to create a Facebook page instead of Myspace. I like the idea that you have to approve your “friends” before they can look at your profile. I think Myspace is more of a free-for-all and I’m not too comfortable with that yet. Which is probably the reason that Facebook is the fastest growing social networking tool.
I joined the Libraries Using Facebook group and posted a message on the wall. I even put a picture of myself on my profile.
I also found that one of my friends in Virginia has a Facebook page as well and sent an invite to be a friend. Two of my highschool classmates have a page as well. I didn’t send an invite to them though. they weren’t in my group when I was in highschool.
As for using Facepage for the library, it would just be another way to connect with our patrons. Where do we draw the line? Do we use all the different methods of communication or do we just pick and choose?

Leave a Reply

