>Thing #32 Google Maps and Mashups

>ooooh maps. I love maps.
I had a lot of fun with this Thing. I found out that to actually dig a hole all the way to China, you’d have to be in South America.
I also found I can’t drive very well using the arrow keys. I was all over the map. I’m in the process of making a map of my vacation (coming in 9 days!). After I’m finished I’ll put it on here. There are lots of other mashups I’d like to try but in the interest of time and lack thereof, I’ll do that again some other day. But really, I had no idea about all the things you could do with Google Maps. I’ll be revisiting this one again and again.

Leave a Reply

