>Social Networking and the Library

>Ok, I have had official approval to set up library social network pages. Soooo….

Rochester Public Library is now on
Twitter: rochpublibrary
MySpace and facebook: Rochester Public Library

We already had Flickr and YouTube pages going.

I am waiting for final approval before we start advertising that we are out there, but I have high hopes for this “new” way of communicating to a whole different group of people.

As for Twitter… my personal account seems to be attracting followers for some reason. At first I was kind of creeped out by being “followed” by strangers, but now it’s kind of intriguing and I’m actually starting to enjoy Twitter. I’m Ginerbia.

Leave a Reply

