>Thing #38 – Screencasting

>At my previous place of employment, I used Snag-it to create a series of screencast tutorials for using Photoshop, because I was the only one who knew how to use it. My screencasts were very simple compared to other tutorials out there, but they worked for our purposes. My favorite set of Photoshop tutorials can be found at: http://www.mydamnchannel.com and are called You Suck at Photoshop. They are both hilarious and educational.

For this Thing, I chose to download Jing because I thought it would be cool to have a sun on my screen all the time. It took forever to download and everytime I hovered near the sun another pop-up came on the screen, but I think it’s ready to use now. Stay tuned for my screencast!

Leave a Reply

