>Thing # 38 – almost a month later

>As I stated about a month ago, I did download Jing and it does have this sun-like icon on my desktop all the time. It’s kind of cool, except it gets bigger with things coming out of it every time I hover near it with the mouse. I did capture a demo of how to make a simple PowerPoint slide show but when it was finished, it wanted me to install yet another update. At this point, I decided to decline all the updates and just not do a screen cast at this time. If I were going to do screencasts for real, I would use SnagIt – it’s easy to use and if I remember correctly, it was kind of cheap. Since I am already familiar with screencasts and have successfully done them before – my previous co-workers can attest to this – I’m ready to move on to the next thing.

Leave a Reply

