>It’s Friday again!

>That last week went fast. I was so busy I don’t know if I lost a horse or found a rope.

Well, The annual report is finally done. I think. Along with the newsletter that it will go out with. Just waiting for final confirmation before I send it off to the printer. That’s a huge load off.

Skull stuffing is dead. It was perceived as too morbid and creepy and may be a turn-off for parents. I can accept that they don’t like the concept, but I wish they would ask the target audience what they think of it instead of just assuming they won’t like it. None of my other suggestions were accepted either and it has been put to all staff as a contest for the best submission. I’m upping my bet that it will end up a mind numbing title like “Online Homework Assistance” or some such thing. I knew this project was going to be a thorn in my side at the beginning.

So I saw the movie Time Traveler’s Wife last Saturday. It was ok. The book was MUCH better but that’s no surprise. The next movie that I really must see that was based on my most favorite book as a child. Or one of them anyway — Where the Wild Things Are. I can’t wait for that one.

Currently reading Wizards First Rule by Terry Goodkind. The Sword of Truth series. This is also a TV series called the Legend of the Seeker, which is available on Hulu. They are both good and very different from each other. But that’s ok in this case for some reason.

I’ve been invited to join a gamers group today to play Dungeons and Dragons. AWESOME! I haven’t played since high school but am anxioius to see what’s changed since then. Can’t wait to get started!

Leave a Reply

