>Christina Katerina and the Box

>Another childhood favorite of mine: Christina Katerina and the Box by Patricia Lee Gauch and illustrated by Doris Burn. This is about a girl that gets a huge cardboard box and all the creative things she does with it.

I was reminded of this story today because there was a huge cardboard box in the office. I thought, “Wow, that could be a great space ship or a raft or some other vehicle to take me away on a marvelous adventure” but of course, at work, I can’t do that so I reluctantly let it go down to the garage where the box graveyard is.

They want me to think out of the box but sometimes the best ideas come from the box itself.

Leave a Reply

