>Where the Wild Things Are

>Let the Wild Rumpus Start!

I totally loved Where the Wild Things Are as a kid (and still do). So naturally I just HAD to go see the movie as soon as I could. I wasn’t disappointed. The monsters were great, Max was totally believable. I loved the way the whole monster part drifted between nightmarish intensity and warm fuzzies, just like real dreams (well, my dreams anyway).
My kids didn’t really get it though. I had to explain it to them. But then again, they never stayed up late at night reading that book, turning the pages back and forth studying the illustrations the way I did as a kid. I never had cable TV or Internet – I hate to say it, but I think things were better back then…

Leave a Reply

