>Sword of Truth series

>I’ve been hammering through the Sword of Truth series by Terry Goodkind. I started by watching the Legend of the Seeker on Hulu and decided I better read the books.
The books and the TV series are totally different – as usual. But that’s ok, I didn’t expect them to be the same – a person can’t, really.
I really like the books, except it seems like Terry keeps switching his writing style all the time. Every once in a while I feel like I’m reading something simple enough that my 10-year-old son would enjoy and then he gets really deep and philosophical.
The character of Kahlen really bugs me in the books. In the TV series, she’s a strong, independent woman but in the books she started off that way, but as soon as she met Richard she turned into a whiny little weakling.
I’m on book 4 now and I believe there are 11 in the entire series? I plan on getting through all of them because they really are a great story. They remind me a lot of Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time though.

Leave a Reply

