>Amazon Treasures

>I love Amazon.com!

Lately, I found that you can get almost anything from Amazon. (and don’t forget to use the link on the Friends of the Library page when ordering your treasures! When you do, the Friends receive about %5 of the sale!)

Speaking of the Friends, they purchased a new laminator for the library – from Amazon. The price (for the same laminating machine) was remarkably less than we found it from other vendors, plus it qualified for FREE shipping!

The laminator arrived today much to our delight. My co-worker and I were dancing around like two giddy little girls who got their very own ponies for Christmas.

Other treasures I found on Amazon (but didn’t order) are snow blowers, pickled cabbage, and dog food. You know how sometimes you can find used stuff on Amazon for a bargain? Well, there was that option for the dogfood, but I don’t think that would have been much of a bargain. *shudder*

Recently I upgraded my phone and received a $100 rebate card. I was totally disappointed in the rebate card because I was expecting a check I could just deposit back into my account. I tried to use the rebate card in some stores but for some reason it didn’t work! So, naturally, we thought, why don’t we use it on Amazon! So, today I ordered a textbook for my fiance, a flame thrower and a Stargate DVD. All with the free 2-day shipping! I can’t believe that by next weekend I’ll have a flame thrower and a DVD of one of my favorite movies! I feel that giddy little school girl scream working it’s way up. aaaaah!

Best of all… since I ordered a movie, they gave me a promotional coupon for $5.00 off eligible TV show seasons. I went and looked to see what was available and OMG! I can’t decide which to get. Should I get Hercules – The Legendary Journeys? Xena – Warrior Princess? Warehouse 13? I just can’t decide! I have a few weeks before the promotion expires so I’ll think about this one for a while.

So far the New Year is starting out totally AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

