>I’m not really a pyromaniac, but…

>I received my flame thrower in the mail and Holy Crap that thing is awesome!

I live in a small town that doesn’t have postal delivery to our houses so we all have to go to the post office to pick up our mail. I remember to do this about once every 2 weeks except when I order something off Amazon, then I go every day. On Friday I received the red card in my box that said I had a parcel at the window. Oh BOY! I crawled out of bed early Saturday morning (10:30 am) and drove to the Post office to pick it up. I almost cried when I pulled on the door to the office and it wouldn’t open. I read the hours sign – they close at 10:30 on Saturday mornings. But wait – there’s still someone in there.

I knocked on the door pressing my face against the glass with what I hoped was a poor, pathetic look on my face. Please feel sorry for me and let me in.

“We’re closed.”

“Can I just pick up a package? Please?”

She turns and looks at me. Then sighs and gets my package and gives it to me. I thank her profusely and had to restrain myself from skipping out the door.

As soon as I get home I rip open the package and hold the flame thrower up in triumph and glee. My children and I hurried out to try it out.

First we tried it on the hinges to our front gate. They had frozen open and our dog kept getting out. I had the gate thawed out in a matter of minutes and now it’s able to shut! Next we went to Mt. Everest at the end of my driveway. We found that things worked excellent if one person holds the flame on the ice, another person starts chipping, and the third person scrapes away the chunks. Without the flame, the ice just broke off in microscopic dust shards – it would have taken forever to get rid of it, but with the flame, it softened the ice up so that it broke off in pretty good sized chunks or turned it to slush so it was easily scraped away.

My driveway no longer has a mountain on the end of it – until it snows and the snowplow goes by again. I was able to drive my car out without scraping all the underside off.

Things are good!

2 thoughts on “>I’m not really a pyromaniac, but…

  1. >It's only about 2' long but it has a 10' hose that connects to the propane tank from a grill. Here's the link.http://www.amazon.com/Red-Dragon-VT-2-23-Propane/dp/B00004Z2FP/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1264728943&sr=8-5I think it's supposed to be used to burn weeds instead of using pesticide. I'm going to use it to burn the grass around my chainlink fence in the summer. That grass is always really long by the end of summer. It's a lot of work to keep it trimmed when I don't have much time.

Leave a Reply

