>I’m a coffee snob

>I’m going to have to break down and get a coffee maker. I usually wait until I get to Kwik Trip in the mornings, but that’s a whole 1/2 hour after I get on the road because my home town doesn’t have a Kwik Trip. Sometimes that’s way too long to go without coffee in the morning.

This morning, I stopped at Kwik Trip to get my coffee and I actually remembered to bring my cup with me this time. I carried it into the store in my left hand. With my right hand I pulled out a 20 oz coffee cup from the dispenser, walked to the creamer stand and put the cream into the cup. Then I walked over to the other end of the coffee counter and started pumping the Hawaiian Macadamia Nut coffee into that cup. I had the cup almost full and started reaching, with my left hand for a lid when I realized I still had my to-go up in my other hand. DOH!

If I weren’t such a coffee snob, I’d stop at the local Amoco before I left town but I have to have that flavored coffee. No other coffee will do. Starbucks, Caribou, and the other coffee houses are great, but I can’t see spending over 4 dollars a day for a cup of coffee when I can fill my to-go cup at Kwik Trip for $0.95.

One thought on “>I’m a coffee snob

  1. >As a KT employee, I love to hear that you like the coffee. I think you just made my day with this post. We work hard to make sure we have coffee ready at all times of the day, and it's great to hear that nowhere else will do!

Leave a Reply

