>Thing 49 – Tweetdeck

>So I FINALLY installed Tweetdeck. I’ve been meaning to for quite a while but just never got around to it.
And…. now I’m kicking myself for not doing it before!
Eureka!
Before Tweetdeck I was going back and forth between my personal account and the library account all the time. Yes, sometimes I talked to myself between the two. The thing’s I’ll do just to promote the library…
Anyway, now it’s so much easier to tweet something from the library, then retweet it from my account, and then watch the “Mention” column for other people re-tweeting.
The mention column is very cool because you can tell at a glance when other people are talking about you, or to you.
I did have to turn the notification sound off – very annoying.
I tried to upload my Facebook account in there as well, but didn’t quite like that as much. I couldn’t find how to post on the wall of the Library page that is tied to my Facebook account, and that would be the main reason for having it on there.
If anyone knows how to do this, please let me know and I’ll try it again. But for now, I just keep Facebook out of Tweetdeck.

Waiting patiently for Thing #50. What’s it going to be? Google Chrome? 4Square? More “fun generator” sites?

One thought on “>Thing 49 – Tweetdeck

Leave a Reply

