>Thing # 52 – Putting it all together

>I did play with the iGoogle tabs but still prefer to use the tabs on my browser itself and get the full site instead of a smaller version of it.

I already have my Blackberry synced with many Google apps:
gmail: Love it!
calendar: I add my work schedule and my personal schedule to my Google calendar and then sync it to my phone. I really like this feature!
Google maps, I’ve used this quite often and even have my friends’/familys’ houses listed as favorites.
Blogger: I found I don’t do this because it’s limited and not very fun.
Google Search: Of course I use that a lot.

4Square: Not Google. I tell my 4sQuare friends “where I’m at” and if you visit more often than any other person, you become “Mayor” of the venue. I was kind of creeped out by this at first, but there is an option that you can check into a place without actually letting your friends or anyone else know where you are. I’m still thinking of a way to use this to promote the library. The library does have a few people that check in. If anyone has any ideas about this, let me know.

Other Google sites I use on my computer:
Google Buzz I’m not sure what to think about this one. So far I haven’t seen a use for it yet, but I’ll keep an open mind about it.
Google Reader: I use this a lot!
Google Reader Play: I just checked this out today and found it fascinating. I can see this robbing hours of my time if I allowed it.
Google Earth: I took my mom on a tour of the Colosseum one day and she was just stunned by what you can actually see from a “map.”

Leave a Reply

