>May was Crazy!

>May was the craziest, busiest month ever! That quilt project really took a lot out of me and I’m trying to wrap it up. It’s been on my desk for way too long. I have one final version to make – who’d have thought that the one we were sending out for professional printing would have such weird rules! They want the paper to be 8.75×11.25 instead of showing bleeds? They want the covers in RGB instead of CMYK? Interesting. But it’s the only site that we’ve found that will allow us to print 8.5×11 in portrait layout so we’re going with it. Thank goodness someone else has offered to take on the website version of the book! I’ll post a link when it’s available.

And on a personal note, my fiance and I found a house that we both love – actually it’s the yard we absolutely love, the house… well. We have a five-year plan about that. We’re hoping that in five years we can either add on to the house or just demolish it and build new. The house has very tiny bedrooms and we’re not even sure my queen sized bed will fit! We still like it though! We’ll just be awful cozy for a while. I can’t believe that a family with 10 kids lived in that house.

Still reading Android Karenina – almost to part III! Remember, I’ll be posting a review on June 8!

The whole month of May went by and I didn’t get a single Thing done. Ok, I’m talking about the Web 2.0 project call Things on a stick. I’m hoping in June I’ll be able to get back to that since I’ve been falling behind. But then again, maybe not June because I’ll be moving then and will be taking some time off work for the move.

And oh, I have to say that I really want to win this Kinekt Gear Ring from sweeps4bloggers.My fiance and I both love this ring and are even thinking about getting these for our wedding rings. How geeky is that?

Leave a Reply

