>I write like…

>I kept seeing “I write like [enter author here]” in twitter and facebook so naturally I had to try it too. I started entering text from this blog and other newsletter articles I have written into the analyzer and was pleased at the results.

My writing was compared to Stephen King, Leo Tolstoy, Margaret Atwood, Chuck Palahniuk, Kurt Vonnegut, James Joyce, Ray Bradbury, and Douglas Adams. All great authors – although I must admit, I’m only vaguely familiar with Chuck Palahniuk; that means Fight Club will be added to my to-read list.

Currently reading:
The Subtle Knife – book 2 of His Dark Materials trilogy by Philip Pullman

on the back burner still resides:
Green Mars – Kim Stanley
Naked Empire – Book 8 of Sword of Truth Series by Terry Goodkind.

Leave a Reply

