>New toy! A Droid!

>In a previous post I was celebrating the fact that I was finally able to download audiobooks to my Blackberry. Since then I listened to Survivor by Chuck Palahniuk and am in the middle of On the Road by Jack Kerouac.

But, I now have a Droid phone! WOOT! Happy dance! Oh yeah! Uh-huh!

One of the first apps I installed on my new Droid was OVERDRIVE!

Ok, I installed “barcode reader” first because I wanted to be able to use it to scan the funky barcode thingy on the Overdrive website.

The barcode reader read it and in less than 5 seconds I was downloading the Overdrive app. Amazing! it used to take my Blackberry forever to do something like this. I am in seventh heaven right now.

I’m in the process of downloading The Martian Chronicles by Ray Bradbury. It’s 10 parts. If I were downloading this to my Blackberry, it would take about 3.5 hours (that’s 20 minutes per part!). Painfully slow! The Droid downloads at a pace of 6 minutes per part. So much faster!

Love it!

Leave a Reply

