>Travelblog – Branson, MO Day 4

>5:30 am comes way too soon when you just get to sleep at 4. My eyelids felt like sandpaper and my head felt fragile.
Continental breakfast in the hotel at 6:00 am and on the bus by 6:45 am – ready for the long journey back home. I tried to sleep on the bus but didn’t get much luck until the afternoon when they put in a cheesy movie that made me fall asleep within the first 10 minutes. I woke up stiff and sore about 2.5 hours later with no idea where we were at. It didn’t matter though because we were still in the bus, that knowledge would have done me no good.
We stopped once again for dinner – I was so tired that I wasn’t even very hungry so I just got an ice cream sundae for dinner. We were still about 3 hours away from home at this point so I cat napped the rest of the way home.
Ahh, finally, my own car!
One hour later – ahhhhhh, my own bed!

Leave a Reply

